Genealogie - nieuwe sporen in het verleden ontdekt!

10-02-2013 21:35

Genealogie

 

Al vanaf 2002 doe ik onderzoek naar mijn voorouders.

Niet met de intentie om informatie online te zetten.

Wel om de familielijnen in kaart te brengen, beroepen te ontdekken, herkomst te herleiden.

Delen met andere familie van de verworven gegevens is voor mij geen probleem, maar wel om het via online zetten te doen.

 

In het begin was het via genlias nog een enorme zoektocht om de goede zoeksleutel te vinden en bij de gewenste informatie te komen.

Gaandeweg leerde ik de juiste sleutels te vinden en gingen er meer deuren open. Tot ik weer op moeilijkheden stuitte. Om hulp vroeg via de mail en met enige eigen vindingrijkheid door de tip van het archief weer verder kon speuren.

 

Sinds gisteren heb ik ontdekt dat genlias als zodanig niet meer online is. Via www.wiewaswie.nl is de informatie wel te vinden!

 

Tevens heb ik voor zoektochten in Duitsland op enig moment ook een site gevonden die - hoewel het zoeken er anders verloopt - tot zeer veel informatie leidt: https://www.online-ofb.de/ (ortsfamiliënbücher), hiervoor moet je dan wel een plaatsnaam hebben om te kunnen zoeken maar via https://www.genealogynet.de/  kun je nog meer tips/sites vinden.

 

De families waar ik onderzoek naar doe:

- Weurding

- Boer

- van der Veen

- de Groot

- de Bodt

 

Na het in kaart brengen van deze hoofdlijnen ben ik me ook gaan verdiepen in zijlijnen als tweede huwelijken, het gehele gezin met alle aanhang en nazaten in kaart brengen. Wat intussen tot een hoofdstamboom heeft geleid van 7864 personen en 3499 families op 10-2-2013.

Waarbij dient te worden opgemerkt dat deze nog lang niet compleet is!

In najaar en winter is mijn onderzoeksperiode op zijn best. Dit heeft te maken met mijn hang naar het genieten van de natuur... die in voorjaar en zomer voorrang krijgt.

 

De kennis die ik in bijna elf jaar me eigen heb gemaakt, ben ik bereid met anderen te delen.

Heeft u interesse in het doen naar genealogisch onderzoek, maar wenst u tips? Dan mag u mij mailen met uw vragen.

Wilt u liever persoonlijke hulp, dan ben ik bereid u deze, tegen vergoeding, te bieden. Ook hiervoor kunt u mij via de mail benaderen.

 

Vandaag ben ik eindelijk na jaren zoeken de aktes van Ietje Bloos op het spoor gekomen.

Heb allerlei wegen bewandeld, zonder resultaat, door de jaren heen. Zelfs zoektochten tot op Schiermonnikoog leidden niet tot een antwoord op de vraag. Via omwegen kwam ik uiteindelijk de overlijdensakte van haar man Arie Cornelis Hooghart wel op het spoor dankzij een ander die via myheritage.com ook een account had en wel een overlijdensdatum had vermeld.

DEZE akte staat dan weer net niet in het nieuwe online archief.... maar de overlijdensakte van Ietje nu wel.

Dus reden voor blijheid vandaag! Weer een klein stukje van de puzzel is ingevuld.

 

Genealogy - I found new information in the past!

10-02-2013 21:35

Genealogy

 

Since the year 2002 I am searching for information about my ancestors.

Not for putting it online available.

But to see family lines, to know more about the jobs they had, to know more about my roots.

To share the found knowledge with other familymembers is not a problem to me. But putting it online is not what has priority for me because of privacy for each.

 

In the beginning I worked with the program of Genlias. It was difficult to find the right keywords to find the information I wanted so badly.

During this struggle I found I right keys and more and more doors opened!  Untill I found new difficulties. And finally asked for help by e-mail at the databases inquirycentre. Then I found new paths to walk further and get more information again!

 

Yesterday I found out Genlias (for searching ancestors in the Netherlands) isn't online anymore. But by www.wiewaswie.nl the information is available.

I also found for searching in Germany at a certain moment a site that turned out to be very helpful to me. Although they ask for information in a different way.... you need the place of birth to start your search. But it gave lots of information:  https://www.online-ofb.de/ (ortsfamiliënbücher).

For searching ancestors in Germany you can also take a look at: https://www.genealogynet.de/ they have got more sites mentioned there that are helpful for your search as well.

 

The familynames of those I seach ancestors:

- Weurding

- Boer

- van der Veen

- de Groot

- de Bodt

 

After finding the main families I started to search also for more information of the brothers and sisters and their families as well.

At 10th February 2013 I have now 7864 persons and 3499 families!  

It is still far from complete as I had a computercrash a few years ago and the backup at USB was destroyed as well.

 

I do only search during autumn and winter. As in spring and summer I like descovering nature a lot.

 

The knowledge I got during these almost 11 years I like to share.

If you are interested in knowing more about your ancestors but you would like to know more about the seach for ancestors or you do know how to find them but you find problems and don't know how to overcome them, I would like to see if I can give you information that helps you in your search.

You can send me an e-mail if you are interested in getting help.

 

If you want some personal help, I am willing to offer you that for some money.  Then also you can get more information by sending me an e-mail with your questions.

 

Today I found after 4 years of searching information about Ietje Bloos and her husband.

I have been searching in Internet archives, without any results throughout the years. Even a search on the island of Schiermonnikoog didn't bring me any answers. Just one familysearch book of the Schiermonnikoog-families did show her husband married a second time. 

Finally I found the confirm of her husband's death by someone else on myheritage.com that had pointed out a date of death.

 

Today I found Ietjes date of death and more information about her family she founded with her husband.

So I am very glad! A little part of the ancestorpuzzle has been filled again! Time for searching other open ends to be filled as well!