Vingerloze wanten..............Winnaar!

07-12-2012 21:35

Het is bijna een maand geleden, dat ik schreef over de nieuwe groep op het handwerkforum van Ravelry!

 

Zojuist keek ik daar nog heel even, toch wel spannend als je door cadeautjes te maken voor vriendinnen ook kans maakt in een wedstrijd op een streng wol.

 

In deze maand heb ik vier paar vingerloze wanten af kunnen breien. Het laatste paar heb ik gisteravond op foto gezet, door ze op de sneeuw te leggen als achtergrond.

Met de camera op de juiste instellingen is het wonderwel fantastisch gelukt!

 

Dat paar staat nu op de site van Melissa bij de vermelding van de winnaars. https://spicyhomemaker.com

 

Het was erg leuk om haar eerste eigen ontwerp te mogen testbreien en ik vond het duidelijk omschreven.

Het voelt als een bijzonder cadeautje dat ik na een eerdere wedstrijd die ook in Amerika was opgezet, nu weer een streng wol win.

 

Ik ben er enorm blij mee en zal er eerst rustig over nadenken voordat ik er iets van ga breien!

 

Fingerless mittens..... Winner!

 

It's almost a month ago that I wrote here about a new group that was started at hobbyforum Ravelry!

 

I have just been checking the forum for it's exciting when you make gifts for friends, that you are able to win a yarn as well!

During this month I have been able to knit four pairs of mittens. The last pair of this month I have posted yesterday evening. After photographing it in the snow as special background.

The camera made it although darkness, a big success!

 

That pair is exactly the pair that has been posted as the winning pair for me at Melissa's site. https://spicyhomemaker.com

 

It was a great job to be part of the testknittingteam from Melissa's first written pattern! It was written very clear in my opinion.

I have just a little bit of experience in knitting mittens.

It feels as a very special gift after winning yarns in 2010 from America, that I did win another yarn today!

 

I am very happy that I won this Zitron yarn! I will first think about what I will knit of it!

These colours are my favorite....